The Husband’s Secret – Liane Moriarty

The Husband's Secret

ISBN-10 1405911662

ISBN-13 978-1405911665

Author Liane Moriarty

Publisher Penguin Books

 

From Goodreads

My darling Cecilia, if you’re reading this, then I’ve died…

Imagine that your husband wrote you a letter, to be opened after his death. Imagine, too, that the letter contains his deepest, darkest secret—something with the potential to destroy not just the life you built together, but the lives of others as well. Imagine, then, that you stumble across that letter while your husband is still very much alive. . . .
Cecilia Fitzpatrick has achieved it all—she’s an incredibly successful businesswoman, a pillar of her small community, and a devoted wife and mother. Her life is as orderly and spotless as her home. But that letter is about to change everything, and not just for her: Rachel and Tess barely know Cecilia—or each other—but they too are about to feel the earth-shattering repercussions of her husband’s secret.

What did I think?

If I’m 100% honest (which is what reviews are meant to be…right??), I thought I found this book quite predictable. I expected what happened to happen and for that, I am slightly disappointed. However, the way Liane Moriarty ended the book in the epilogue is brilliant and makes you feel a little bit stupid for thinking you knew how it was going to end.

Don’t question your life. Don’t look back on what could have been. Don’t think ‘What If?’ Take your life each day as it comes, anything can happen and you may seriously regret worrying over the ‘What If’s?’ of life. The saying goes, as cliché as it sounds, hindsight is a beautiful thing.

Personally,I feel that this book would appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult, Sophie Kinsella etc. It has slightly more mystery to it than a standard chick-lit book, but it hasn’t quite left that genre for me.

My Rating? ♥♥♥

Will you be adding this to your TBR pile?

Share This:

Like this? Then you may also like...

One thought on “The Husband’s Secret – Liane Moriarty

Leave a Reply